Enrolment fee changes for 2019

Effective January 1, 2019 the University of Canterbury | Te Whare Wānanga o Waitaha (UC) Administration Fee applicable to all new and returning students, together with the Prompt Payment Discount, will be removed from UC’s Enrolment Offer.

A Late Enrolment Fee ($125) will now be invoiced to students who do not accept their Enrolment Offer and pay their fees by the start date of their programme.

For more information on enrolment at UC, follow this link>

Haere-roa update

Haere-roa, the new UCSA building is starting to take shape – the structural frame has been completed, and roof and cladding works are almost complete with the building due to be weather tight early in the New Year. Internally the work continues at pace with good progress being made on pipework, ducts, cables and walls.

While work on Haere-roa is progressing, there have been some challenges along the way that have resulted in a delay to the construction programme. This means Haere-roa is now scheduled to open in Semester 2 2019.

UCSA’s offices and the Events Centre/Foundry will remain in their current locations during Semester 1 next year.

Find out more about the new UCSA building and the meaning behind its name, Haere-roa 


Calling all students looking for their 15 seconds of fame!

Were you made for the camera and spotlight? Do you have an outgoing and vibrant personality?

Every year, UC produces a brief 2–3 minute video to be shown at Orientation Day to students new to UC. The video will highlight the resources and services offered to students. Who better to give new students a first look at campus life than current students?

You must be available for filming in mid/late-January 2019. We only have 10 spots so don’t wait! 

If you’re keen to take part, please email travis.lawson@canterbury.ac.nz by Friday 11 January 2019.

**Six lucky students who volunteer to participate before 17 December 2018 will receive a $10 food voucher redeemable at UCSA outlets on campus (the catch is you must spend it by 19 December 2018!).**