All posts by Charlene

Charlene is a Communication's Advisor at UC in the Communications and Stakeholder Relations Team. She specialises in communicating all the good things that UC has to offer to students, staff and the community.

UCSA Lecturer of the Year 2015 – Top Nominees and Winners!

The annual UCSA Lecturer of the Year Awards has been announced, brought to you by the UCSA Welfare and Advocacy team. Below are the nominees and winner. Congratulations to all winners and nominees!

Lecturer of the Year 2015

Top 4 nominees:
Steve Agnew
Dr Gabrielle Wall
Dr Rosie Ibboston
Dr Geoffrey Rodgers

Winner of Lecturer of the Year 2015: Dr Geoffrey Rodgers

Geoff Rodgers, Mech Eng and his research into hip joints, 1.7.14

College of Arts

Top 4 nominees:
Phillip Borell
Associate Professor Donald Matheson
Karen Saunders
Dr Rosie Ibbotson

Winner of College of Arts Lecturer of the Year 2015: Dr Rosie Ibbotson

College of Business and Law

Top 4 nominees:
Dr Ekant Veer
Russell Wordsworth
Steve Agnew
Dr Herb de Vries

Winner of College of Business and Law Lecturer of the Year 2015: Steve Agnew

College of Education

Top 4 nominees:
Dr Brigid McNeill
Sue Wilson
Jocelyn Howard
Nicki Dabner

Winner of College of Education Lecturer of the Year 2015: Dr Brigid McNeill

College of Engineering

Top 4 nominees:
Dr Geoffrey Rodgers
Dr Ken Morison
Dr Martin Allen
Dr Sid Becker

Winner of College of Engineering Lecturer of the Year 2015: Dr Geoffrey Rodgers

College of Science

Top 4 nominees:
Dr Christopher Oze
Dr Heather Purdie
Dr Gabrielle Wall
Dr Pieter Pelser

Winner of College of Science Lecturer of the Year 2015: Dr Gabrielle Wall

Administrator of the Year

Top 5 nominees:
Anna Petrie
Heather Couch
Jeanette Allen
Anna Luezzi
Sarah Brown

Winner of Administrator of the Year 2015: Heather Couch

Supervisor of the Year

Top 4 nominees:
Associate Professor Donald Matheson
Dr Kelly Dombroski
Dr Ken Morison
Professor Richard Jones

Winner of Supervisor of the Year 2015: Associate Professor Donald Matheson and Professor Richard Jones

Great Character Award

Top 4 nominees:
Dr Ekant Veer
Dr John Hopkins
Simon Dorset
Dr Gabrielle Wall

Winner of Great Character of the Year 2015: Mr Simon Dorset

Special Award winners
Gin and Tonic Award: Professor Ian Shaw
Coffee Addict Award: Dr Kyle Nash
Best Swimmer Award: Dr Karyn Stewart
Best Use of Muppets Award: Dr John Hopkins
Most Vigorous Whiteboard Marking Award: Professor Antony Fairbanks
Most Passionate Award: Dr Travis Horton
Most Enthusiastic Award: Dr Sid Becker
Most Positive Award: Victoria Escaip


UC Pharmacy has all your needs covered!

Did you know that the Uni Pharmacy is open daily for all your pharmaceutical and Post Shop needs? You can even post parcels from the pharmacy up to 5kg thorugh NZ Post.

The pharmacy is open Monday to Thursday 8.30am-5.30pm and Friday 9am-5.30pm.

It is also open throughout the exam period and during the break for all your health needs.

Keep an eye on the Uni Pharmacy Facebook page for any updates or their website.

Uni Pharmacy

Celebrate Spring with #UCNOW

Share your UC spring pics with #UCNOW. There are random daily coffee vouchers up for grabs.

The ‘Pic of the Day’ will be regrammed to Instagram and win a double movie pass!

PLUS the regram with the most favourites on Instagram will win a $100 Westfield voucher!

Visit for details and full T&Cs.